Standing up For The Supermums

5 Oct

It seems that when you start blogging be it just for fun or because you wish to inform people of a certain subject/product someone will eventually attempt to shut you down or write negatives about your blogs/opinions. There are many excuses people use for this such as “Ah gee your grammars terrible” to “Well I think you are talking shit”. Fortunately this problem hasn’t yet happened to my little blog I guess I am the unoticed fish in the blog pool. Well this suits me just fine. For some people it seems that the skill of blogging is measured purely by the hits they recieve, rather than the accuracy or quality of the actual articles. I followed my wifes footsteps into the world of blogging and started by writing a guest post on the real supermum website which received good responses from the fellow members.

So just imagine how upset I was to hear last night that the person who created the supermum blog was getting unecessary and damn right nasty abuse off someone. Yes I know abuse is something that we all have to deal with in life but what really pissed me off was the severity of the abuse, personally the supermums website and in particular the creator has been a godsend to me and my wife. The supermums website is a great support network for parents here parents can discuss a variety of issues around parenting and child welfare so to find someone abusing a fellow blogger and one of my wifes personal friends is disgusting.

It’s not just the supermum that has been verbally attacked however my wife herself has received a variety of insults and negative comments about her articles I can imagine that the trolls who do this live high and rather sadly in their own Ivory towers, another negative aspect is that a large amount of negatives come from elitist bloggers which are effectively bullies.

To the real supermum  I wish to say only this Thank you for the support you guys provide for many parents nationally. You have never discouraged a single member from having a voice.

To my wife I wish to add Just keep carrying on babe if your getting on their nerves great!

To the trolls and the haters out there I wish to add if you don’t like what you are reading stop fucking reading.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Standing up For The Supermums”

  1. Expat Mammy October 5, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    That’s horrendous, i’m fairly new to this blogging malarky so I’ve escaped it so far. people are just so mean, if you dont like don’t read just don’t abuse something for their hardwork.x

  2. Amy Whyley October 5, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Thank you baby. I totally agree. Emma did not deserve those awful messages. Its always the same, people will alway put down those who are trying to help people. She has been my crutch for almost a year now and I wouldn’t be without her
    Lots of love, Your Wife xxx

  3. dogbombs October 5, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    I wrote one post which appears to have become a troll magnet over on my site. That’s the last time I dabble in politics, that’s for sure.

    The only good troll is a blocked and deleted one.

  4. Sheila Herd November 10, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    I think there is a lot of jealousy out there, I read Amy’s blog and Emma’s and follow Emma on FB/Twitter etc, it’s really sad and petty when this happens.

Your Thoughts:

